Three master alumni nominated for ie-net-prizes 2018, one winning public prize

Five master students of the Faculty of Bioscience Engineering were selected as finalists for the ie-net prizes, prestigious awards for the best master theses in engineering. Three out of five were KERMIT graduates. On November 22, Dimitri Boeckaerts, Laura Hoebeke and Sarah Vanbesien presented their posters during the finals at the congress center Ter Elst in Edegem. Dimitri won the prize of the public for his research on bacteria-phage interactions!

ie-net 2018 ie-net 2018